Meet Our Team

Experience what makes Centier the bank of choice in Northern Indiana. Contact a Wealth Management or Investment representative near you today.

Meet our Team

Wealth Management

Stephanie Gerdes
Vice President/Trust Officer

600 E. 84th Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 462-1701 Ext. 2151
sgerdes@centier.com

Karen Anastasi
Trust Officer

600 E. 84th Avenue
Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 755-6110
kanastas@centier.com

Stacy Birky
Tax and Compliance Officer

150 Lincolnway, Valparaiso, IN 46383
(219) 477-2733 Ext. 2152
sbirky@centier.com

Anthony Contrucci
Director of Sales, Corporate Services

600 E. 84th Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 755-6110 Ext. 4324
acontruc@centier.com

April Gordon
Vice President/Trust Officer

600 E. 84th Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 755-6110 Ext. 1886
agordon@centier.com

Dustin Hlavaty
AVP/Trust Investment Officer

600 E. 84th Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 755-6110 Ext. 1890
dhlavaty@centier.com

Dawn Kroeger
Trust Officer

600 E. 84th Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 755-6110 Ext. 1898
dkroeger@centier.com
 

Kristen Mallory
Vice President/Trust Officer

600 E. 84th Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 755-6110 Ext. 1890
kmallory@centier.com

Teresa Roman
Tax Preparer/Investment Officer

600 E. 84th Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 755-6110 Ext. 1879
troman@centier.com

Diane Trela
Trust Officer

9701 Indianapolis Blvd, Highland, IN 46322
(219) 924-1647 Ext. 4344
dtrela@centier.com

Bob Benish
Vice President, Corporate Services

600 E. 84th Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 755-6100 Ext. 1896
bbenish@centier.com

Claudia Newell
Vice President, Wealth Management Officer

600 E. 84th Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 755-6100 Ext. 1895
cnewell@centier.com

Investments

Anthony Contrucci
Director of Investment Services

600 E. 84th Ave.
Merrillville, IN 46410
219-755-6110 Ext. 4324
acontruc@centier.com

Al Avila
Senior Investment Executive

117 E. Joliet St.
Crown Point, IN 46307
219-663-5100 Ext. 3711
al.avila@ceterais.com

Alan Swingler
Senior Investment Executive, CFP™

9701 Indianapolis Blvd.
Highland, IN 46322
219-924-6400 Ext. 4320
alan.swingler@ceterais.com

Kevin Babcock
Senior Investment Executive, CFP™

8310 Broadway
Merrillville, IN 46410
219-757-5665 Ext. 4505
kevin.babcock@ceterais.com

Lisa Marek
Senior Investment Executive

150 Lincolnway
Valparaiso, IN 46383
219-465-9002 Ext. 2162
lisa.marek@ceterais.com

Michael Lobeck
Senior Investment Executive, LUTCF®

255 E. Day Rd.
Mishawaka, IN 46545
574-255-1536 Ext. 4731
michael.lobeck@ceterais.com

Mitch Marcus
Senior Investment Executive

8020 E. 109th Ave. (Winfield)
Crown Point, IN 46307
219-663-0513 Ext. 2209
mitchell.marcus@ceterais.com

Karen Anastasi
Investment Executive

600 E. 84th Ave.
Merrillville, IN 46410
219-755-6110 Ext. 1885
karen.anastasi@ceterais.com

Claudia Newell
Investment Executive 

600 E. 84th Ave.
Merrillville, IN 46410
219-755-6100 Ext. 1895
claudia.newell@ceterais.com

Alec Rosario
Associate Investment Executive 

103 Broadway
Chesterton, IN 46304
219-926-2131 Ext. 3162
alec.rosario@ceterais.com

Nathan Smith
Associate Investment Executive 

9716 White Oak
Munster, IN 46321
219-922-9200 Ext. 2515
nathan.smith@ceterais.com

 

Securities and insurance products offered by Cetera Investment Services, LLC, a registered broker-dealer. Member FINRA/SIPC. Centier Investment Services is a marketing name for products and services offered through Cetera Investment Services, LLC. Centier Bank is not affiliated with Cetera Investment Services, LLC. Investment products are: Not insured by FDIC, or any federal government agency. Not deposits or obligations of the Bank or its affiliates. Not guaranteed by the bank or its affiliates. Are subject to investment risk, including possible loss of principal. Advisory services may only be offered by Investment Adviser Representatives in connection with an appropriate CETERA Advisory Services Agreement and disclosure brochure as provided.

View Cetera Privacy Policy and other Important Information.

Investment Executives are registered to conduct securities business and licensed to conduct insurance business in limited states. Response to, or contact with residents of other states will only be made upon compliance with applicable licensing and registration requirements. The information in this website is for U.S. residents only and does not constitute an offer to sell, or a solicitation of an offer to purchase brokerage services to persons outside of the United States.

Live Chat